• OK, it's on.
  • Please note that many, many Email Addresses used for spam, are not accepted at registration. Select a respectable Free email.
  • Done now. Domine miserere nobis.

Liquid lunch

Dr. Freeman

In a place outside of time
Local time
Today 4:44 AM
-->
I was looking at my workload today and I realized what my largest avoidable time-suck was. Lunch takes far too long, and today I just didn't have time for it, so I bought a smoothie and went on my way.

Are there any (ideally cheap, I am a college student after all) drinks that would contain the requisite nutrients that can be purchased in bulk? I know there are types that focus primarily on a single thing you need, like protein, but is there a "total" drink I use to replace lunch and/or dinner?

Cognisant

Prolific Member
Local time
Yesterday 9:44 PM
-->
There's dieting ones which I suppose you could supplement if you're concerned about losing weight.

Dr. Freeman

Local time
-->
There's dieting ones which I suppose you could supplement if you're concerned about losing weight.

I am 6 feet tall and weigh 120 lbs. I need to gain a significant amount of weight to be considered healthy.

Thank you for the suggestion, though.

Cognisant

Prolific Member
Local time
-->
Meat, dairy and eggs, supplemented with fish, more meat and nuts.

That's how you bulk up.
Whether it's fat or muscle depends on how much you exercise, and when exercising use weights that are about 2/3 of your maximum strength, don't bother counting just do it until you ache, an ache that lasts for 20sec or so is good because it means you're stretching the muscle, encouraging it to grow and bulk up, but you don't want a sting because that means you're starting to tear and that takes up time healing, your body knows the difference, listen to it.

Dr. Freeman

Local time
-->
If I didn't, I fear
my stay in college would
be rather short.

Hawkeye

Banned
Local time
Today 8:44 AM
-->
Soup.

Dr. Freeman

Local time
-->