• OK, it's on.
  • Please note that many, many Email Addresses used for spam, are not accepted at registration. Select a respectable Free email.
  • Done now. Domine miserere nobis.

Help Choosing a Major

Sensi Star

Local time
Today 2:48 AM
-->
Hello all. Been lurking here for a week now, and decided to register as I really need help with a career. I am an extreme INTP. I am currently attending a community college and have finished all of the universally 'required' courses. I am now stuck in deciding on a major. Like most INTPs, I lose interest quickly in one particular area of study. I also am quite a non-conformist and must first filter all decision through my logical and analytical mind.

I have a 4.0 GPA, and excel at pretty much any course. However, above all, I am an extremely effective writer. I have greatly impressed even the most strict English teachers throughout high school and college. My writing style is very descriptive, very wordy, logical, and analytical. I am notorious for going well over the recommended essay length due to my need for thoroughness and consistency. However I don't think I could make a career out of writing: I have a very short attention span, and am tortured by doing repetitive stationary tasks. I like to be moving around frequently, with some sitting mixed in. My dream job would be one that is balanced with mental labor and physical labor.

My main interests:

I am now and have always been obsessed with recreational drugs. Along with being a user of cannabis, opiates, and psychedelics, I am fascinated with learning about the many different effects/mind states available through them, as well as light pharmacology. I am highly analytical with drugs, and enjoy using my knowledge of drugs to answer questions on drug forums, especially www.bluelight.ru. Are there any careers that would satisfy this hobby that do not involve LYING and anti-drug PROPAGANDA?