• OK, it's on.
  • Please note that many, many Email Addresses used for spam, are not accepted at registration. Select a respectable Free email.
  • Done now. Domine miserere nobis.

General tips you find helpful for life

Rebis

Blessed are the hearts that can bend
Local time
Today 6:18 AM
-->
I'm thinking we should have a thread that helps us manage our lives a bit more, little pointers here and there that we've picked up to improve skills like time management. I'll go with a few as I'm a new student:

-Cook in bulk and meal prep
-Get out of bed under a minute after you wake up to prevent wasted time
-Plan your day into structures/modules, account for everything like food, travel time and of course breaks. Depending on the tightness of the schedule I give myself 5 minutes for marginal errors. I should do this more than what I'm doing currently.
-Another version of planning is simply the Pomodoro method
-Boil eggs and keep them as a healthy snack in the fridge, they wade off hunger quite well.

Let us share our wisdom with each other!

Happy

sorry for english
Local time
Today 5:18 PM
-->
Sleep better.
Eat more vegetables.
Keep a Bullet Journal.
Learn to forgive yourself when you fuck up; take the lesson and be better next time.
Be kind to others.

If you get those, the rest will sort itself out imo

Marbles

What would Feynman do?
Local time
Today 7:18 AM
-->
Thanks for the tips. I can't think of any good ones of mine, right now, but I'm gonna cook a bulk of eggs, when I get home!

Rebis

Local time
-->