• OK, it's on.
  • Please note that many, many Email Addresses used for spam, are not accepted at registration. Select a respectable Free email.
  • Done now. Domine miserere nobis.

Dealing with Laziness

Sanctum

Local time
Today 12:55 AM
-->
Im sure most of us suffer from laziness, how do you deal with in at school. My GPA isn't looking very good and im a sophomore so i have 2 more years to raise it, but laziness gets the best of me no matter how many times i said im going to do my homework through out the day when i get home i either fall asleep or get caught up in something else. Homework is a vital point for me because i do my homework regularly i can ace the class with no problem without actually "studying." So what are some ways you guys keep yourselves on track and how does Laziness effect you in your life.

EyeSeeCold

lust for life
Local time
Yesterday 9:55 PM
-->
Hire someone to keep you focused and motivated. They can snap you out of it when your mind wanders and modulate your mental stress.

Ok, but I doubt anyone will pick up on that, so.. I listen to music, but it doesn't really help lethargy much. I know that physically exhaustive activity alleviates mental stress for me and helps me become more focused but my own inertia and lack of physical intelligence to know which activity to pursue remain obstacles. Positive social interaction is also stabilizing though that is hard to come by as well.

All I can really suggest is to do your work in increments, and give yourself quotas.

GYX_Kid

randomly floating abyss built of bricks
Local time
Today 4:55 AM
-->
Wouldn't writing (organized) papers, in theory, be a lot of work for all our functions?

Words

Only 1 1-F.
Local time
Today 4:55 AM
-->