• OK, it's on.
  • Please note that many, many Email Addresses used for spam, are not accepted at registration. Select a respectable Free email.
  • Done now. Domine miserere nobis.

Can anyone suggest a career path for me?

serenitys_child

Redshirt
Local time
Today 12:56 AM
-->
Hi, my name is tish and I'm an INTP. :D

I currently work as a nurse aide in a busy hospital. I hate listening to people whine, talk, cry, and the fact that there's so many people around me all day. As you can imagine, I come home completely drained of all life and thanking god I live alone with no children.

Despite all that, I enjoy working there because there's always something to learn, challenging and requires me to be creative and resourceful with different patients. Also, I get to move all day as I despise jobs where you have to be stationary.

So I'm wondering if anyone can suggest a career that requires me to move around, be creative without having so many people to interact with?

MissQuote

kickin' at a tin can
Local time
Yesterday 10:56 PM
-->
What are your interests?

serenitys_child

Redshirt
Local time
-->
Health sciences/biology, I thought about histology but the thought of being confined to a lab all day quickly killed that idea.

Da Blob

Banned
Local time
-->
Build upon your job experience. Employers view Job experience as being much more valuable than Educational experience when evaluating candidates for open positions.

Look at the Positions in the bio-medical field that often post openings and find one or two, that seem interesting, then acquire the credentials necessary for those positions.

Few people in the 21st Century will be able to stay on a single career path for their entire lives and it may be necessary to work at a horrible job for a couple of years to gain the experience/credentials necessary to land the Dream Job.

EditorOne

Prolific Member
Local time
Today 1:56 AM
-->